My Vacation

I got to go on vacation with Mom and Dad!  I got to ride in the car!  I got to see a lake (I only went in a little).  I got to meet two dog friends!  I got to go on a lot of walks and I saw a funny round and hard animal that had soft parts that kept popping in and out.  It was very exciting!  I liked our house, and I liked our lake, and I liked sitting in the sun with Mom and Dad.  And I liked that they took my picture, too!  I am very tired today.

I like hanging out with Mom and Dad all day.  I like it when they don’t go away to wherever they go (I think Mom , goes to the big place where I got blessed sometimes.)  I like taking walks with them and hearing all the sounds (birds, wind, water) and smelling all the smells (animals, grass, flowers, weeds, people, air).  I hope I get to go again.

I don’t think I would like to go in a boat.  They are all shaky and I am not sure about that.  Also, I don’t like those long thin things people carry around.  They look like weapons.  However, I think I would like fish.  Mmm-mmm, they look good.

I think it’s good to be willing to go new places and at least try some new things, don’t you?  I wonder where we will go next!

I never worry when it’s time to go in the car.  I know they will take me to a good place.  I only worry before we leave, that maybe this time, I will not get to go along.  Being left behind is the worst thing, worse even than going to the veterinarian. 

7 Responses to “My Vacation”

  1. Ruth Hull Chatlien Says:

    Oh Scout, I asked my mom to check to see if you blogged about your vacation, and you did! I think you’re right that being left behind is the worst (but I don’t like going to the vet or the groomer either).

    It sounds like you had fun. I hope my mom and dad will take me to a lake some time.

    Your blogging dog friend,
    Smokey

  2. Molly Says:

    Dear Scout,

    It sounds like a great vacation! We are going to have a Stay-cation this summer. Our Mama is going to take some time off and we will go to our special places if it’s not too hot. We go to the beach on the bay after supper when dogs are allowed. That’s when the sun is going over the other side of the hill, so it’s nice for dogs with big fur coats.

    Come visit me some time!

    Love,
    Your friend,
    Molly

  3. DogBlogger Says:

    Hi Scout — I know what you mean about Not Getting Left. I know what a suitcase is. But lately I’ve gotten to go with them, so that’s good. Also, once we all went to the city pool for the Pooch Pool Party and I didn’t like it one bit. (My sister swam and I stood at the edge of the pool and whined about it.) But later they took me to a creek and I got to walk around in the water, which was okay.

    Love,
    The Boy

  4. zorra Says:

    Hi Scout,

    I went to the lake a few weeks ago too! I didn’t see you! Maybe there is more than one lake. I went into the lake twice, once on purpose and once on accident! Oops! It felt good though. I had a good time staying in my mama and daddy’s room–well really it was like a little house–and sitting on the balcony with them. We saw deer!!! Daddy wouldn’t let me get close enough to really check them out, though. We went to a place to eat where the lady was nice to me and brought me some water without being asked.
    Mama and Daddy have taken me to the lake and to the beach now. I liked the lake better. I like getting to go with them! I’m glad you had a good vacation too.

    Your friend,
    Amie

  5. FranIAm Says:

    Scout, I am always glad to see a new post from you!

    Glad you had a good vacation.

  6. Lindy Says:

    That’s great Scout. I’ve been to a lake too. I got to do a lot of very fun activities, plus my duties of taking care of Lindy and everything. Maybe I can do a good blog post like you! You’re a real swell dog!

    Your buddy,

    rowan

  7. Nevis Says:

    Great meme! Nice to meet you!


Leave a comment