I still Love Them

Sometimes they say, “I promise I will take you on a longer walk tomorrow.” 

And then they don’t.

Sometimes they say, “I promise I will take you to the park soon.”

And then they don’t.

But I still love them.  I still want to be around them.  All they have to do is get down on the floor, and I wag my tail so hard everyone can hear me down the block! 

And when mom fills up my food bowl, I run around and jump up and down!

I’m always excited to see them, and to get and give loves and pets from them. 

And I know that someday soon we’ll take those long walks and I’ll get to run at the park more often, and take rides in the car, too.

oh, and by the way:  it’s snowing.

It’s very pretty outside:  big white thick flakes of sticky, roll-around-in snow are falling down.

There is so much to be thankful for.

 Even when they forget me, I still love them.

5 Responses to “I still Love Them”

  1. goodbear Says:

    so nice scout! made me want to sneak out of work, go home and walk my cody bear!

  2. 4urpets Says:

    And they love you too.

  3. DogBlogger Says:

    Aw, Scout. You’re a real sweetie-dog.

  4. lindy Says:

    I know what you mean… Just this morning Lindy said, “Maybe we’ll have time to go to the lake today.” I wonder if she remembers saying that yesterday too. But, I still love her. And I know that even though her love is imperfect and pathetically human, she loves me too.

    Love,

    Rowan

  5. Rusty Says:

    Yea, I know what you mean! You are a sweetie!


Leave a Reply

