The Best Dog Died

….and I am sure that my friend Cub is in Dog Heaven.

I am sure that Cub is in the place where there are no fences

and running and playing and chasing balls

Cub is playing with other dogs and people

And no matter how far Cub runs

she will always find her way home

and the gate is open for her

–Scout

8 Responses to “The Best Dog Died”

  1. DogBlogger Says:

    Thank you, Scout. We are sure she is in Dog Heaven, too. And that we will see her again.

  2. Lindy Says:

    That is a beautiful post Scout. You sure are a sensitive and aware dog. I know Cub ran right into the arms of Jesus and licked him until he giggled. Heaven is a happier place today!

  3. Paul in ABQ Says:

    I am sure of all those things too.

    Thanks be to God for sharing Cub with us and for welcoming Cub Home.

    Blessings to all of Cub’s friends.

  4. zorra Says:

    Amen. Thanks, Scout.

  5. goodbear Says:

    that picture of cub is so sweet. you’re a good dog friend scout!

  6. grendel Says:

    Scout,

    I just found out. I am Very Sad. This was a great poem. I wish I could lick the Dogblogger and make her feel better. Everyone! Hug your dogs!! Tell them you love them! Do It Now!

    Your other poem is good too. I pass on the Dog Poet Laureate collar to you. Wear it with Pride.

  7. Checkers Says:

    Scout, you truly have a poet’s heart. You made my owner shed a few tears.

  8. Rusty Says:

    I was sorry to read that your friend Cub went to the Rainbow Bridge. I love the poem. I know Cub is in heaven having a wonderful time and waiting.


Leave a Reply

