I wish Rusty could catch a squirrel

so-special-award-ii.jpgRusty is one of my new friends from my blog.  He is little and likes to chase squirrels.  I hope he catches one.  I caught a rabbit once, and it is an experience I will never forget! 

 Rusty gave me this great award.  I feel so special!  Thank you, Rusty!  And now I want to give this award to Isabel, Cub and of course ROWAN, who is my Valentine.

7 Responses to “I wish Rusty could catch a squirrel”

  1. DogBlogger Says:

    Thank you for the award, Scout! I’ll make The Typist put it up on my blog before she has to go interview thumb-havers who want to be bishops. I don’t know what a bishop is, or why anybody would want to be one, but I do know that it takes two whole days of The Typist not being around the house, which is annoying, especially because these are days she wouldn’t go to her office anyway. I like her to be here.

  2. 4urpets Says:

    Scout, Congratulations on your Award. You are special.

  3. Rowan The Dog Says:

    Oh, I can’t believe that I got a Valentine AND that I got an award on the same day! Wheee! I am the lickiest boy of all, I’ll tell you what.

    I love you Scout. And I love being your Valentine, and I love having a Special Award! I love my whole life.

    As soon as I get back from my demonstration against a very bad senator, I am going to get Lindy to post this on my blog for me. WoooPeeeee!

    I love everybody.

    Rowan

  4. wyrdbyrd Says:

    Ah, Isabel says thank you for the blessing, Scout!! This made her feel Very Special.

  5. wyrdbyrd Says:

    Oh, and I forgot to say, I had a dog (she did a couple of years ago) who did catch a squirrel once, and a cat, and a skunk. She was big, so I don’t know how she managed to catch all these animals! (It was yucky and sad, too—they all died, though that was probably best, rather than suffering from the injuries.)

  6. wyrdbyrd Says:

    I meant she DIED a couple of years ago! Sheesh.

  7. Rusty Says:

    Thank you for your wishes for me! I hope they come true, I’d sure like to catch a squirrel!


Leave a Reply

