I think they’re leaving

I’m getting a little suspicious.  There are suitcases all over the floor, and they are ironing (something they hardly ever do) and Diane is making extra rice and hamburger (smells delicious!).

 It’s a little depressing.  On the one hand, I get to meet new friends and play when they are gone.  On the other hand, why do they leave me?  Why do they take me away from my house and my bed and my toys and my front window that looks out into my street?  Why? why? why?

I just want to be with them.

Please pray for me.

Also for Diane.  I see she is putting a picture of me into her suitcase.

I wonder what she does all day without me?  After all, I am the best part of her day.

7 Responses to “I think they’re leaving”

  1. DogBlogger Says:

    Prayers ascending for you, dear Scout!

    Please pray for me, too. There’s way too much talk about something that’s going to happen tomorrow.

    Love,
    Cub

  2. 4urpets Says:

    Scout,

    We wonder the same thing? Our mom leaves us a couple times a year. She says she is going to Arizona. We want to go too!

    Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky

  3. zorra Says:

    I know what you mean, Scout. I get so lonely when my mama and daddy go away. They leave me at home because they know my stomach gets upset when I have to adjust to a new place. My grandmama comes over during the day, and my friend Miss Kathy from next door puts me to bed at night–but then I’m all by myself. Why do they have to go away? Mama says she would like to take me, but that I wouldn’t like flying on planes and stuff like that. How does she know?

    Amie

  4. FranIAm Says:

    Scout it is all going to be ok! And I know that when Diane does go away, she misses you deeply in her heart!

  5. Lindy Says:

    O Scout… you are one of the best parts of my day too. Rowan, of course, is the other. I know that you and your people will miss one another but it’ll be allright. Sometimes I have to be away from Rowan and when I come back I usually bring him a toy… just saying.

  6. scoutdog Says:

    dear Cub, I am praying real hard for you from where I am. When I get home, mom and I will both pray for you, too. We think you are a great dog! and you make your people happy!

  7. grendel Says:

    Hi, Scout!

    It is sure Tough to Be Abandoned. I had to go stay with RatDogs. Life is Unfair.

    But I think that your mom realllllllly Loves you a Lot, and Misses You.

    My advice: play the Sympathy Card for Gravy.


Leave a Reply

