My New Year’s Resolutions

Silly!  Dogs don’t have New Year’s resolutions!  We live in the moment.  We don’t regret the past.  We don’t hope to do better.  We know we are always doing our best.

 We do anticipate good things, though, especially tummy rubs, ear scratches, catching balls and food, food, food.

 So, I am anticipating:

more tummy rubs, more naps, more running in the neighborhood and getting to know Other Dogs, more games of catch, and lots more food!  Maybe even gravy!  Or eggs!  who knows!

I am anticipating a little lefse or toast if mom will just leave them out by mistake sometime.

I am anticipating rides in the car.

I am anticipating visits from The Boys.

What are you anticipating?

11 Responses to “My New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Paul (the Byziwhatsit) Says:

    I am anticipating enjoying my new dog friends and their blogs. If I’m lucky I may get some ear scratches.
    Happy New Year, Scout.

  2. RevDrKate Says:

    Maggie says: Hi Scout! I like your blog and I wish I can have one too someday. I read all your posts and they are really cool! Happy New Year and many happy joys to you in 2008!

  3. 4urpets Says:

    I have three Chihuahuas.

    Sissy anticipates more food (she loves to eat)

    Jonesy anticipates longer walks and lots of sniffs.

    Tinky want more tummy rubs.

  4. Lindy Says:

    You are going to have a great year Scout! I am hoping to have a lot more fun and exciting times and also I would like to get some cool sunglasses like yours.

    Your friend,

    Rowan

  5. lj Says:

    Oh, Scout, I love your blog and your non-resolutions. My dog, Sandy, went on a hike with me today (New Year’s Day) on one of my favorite trails. She got to sniff and sniff and meet other dogs and wade in a mountain stream.

    We are so happy because just 10 days ago she couldn’t even stand up. Hooray for dog walks!

  6. scoutdog Says:

    hurrah and yippee for Sandy! and lots of dog howls too! I wish I go hiking with Sandy. I like to wad in streams, too, almost as much as playing in the snow!

    thanks for visiting!

  7. FranIAm Says:

    I am anticipating great reading ahead – when I come to this blog!

  8. scoutdog Says:

    well, fran, I hope I do not disappoint you. I’ll tell you, it’s not so easy getting computer time, though. My mom thinks she has interesting things to say, too. pretty soon she’ll figure out that I’m the best one.

  9. Molly Says:

    Good blogging, Scout!
    I anticipate going to church a lot in 2008. I also think I will go to the dog salon soon. And I expect I will get lots of treats!! Hope you will, too.

  10. wyrdbyrd Says:

    Isabel’s mom is anticipating taking her for walks and training sessions and having lots o’ fun together!

  11. Tiria Says:

    I am anticipating good snoozes and many scritches. And good blogging friends.

    Tiria
    The Shadow Princess


Leave a Reply

