What Christmas Means to Me

On Christmas Eve, Diane is gone for a long time,  I don’t know where she goes.  Then everyone else leaves too.  When she comes back, she brings a lot of people with her, and they are very noisy.  They almost forget to feed me, but they don’t.

They put candles on the table, and eat meatballs, and other food I don’t care about.  Then there is a lot of noise and a lot of paper all over the place.  It’s just a little too exciting for for me, so I hide under the table until it’s over.

 They stay up longer than usual, and Diane puts a funny red collar one me, which kind of itches.  I have fun playing with ribbons sometimes.

 Then Diane leaves again.  I don’t know where she goes.  I’m so happy when she comes back.  I wish she could always stay here.

I heard someone say that Christmas is about God always being with us.  If it’s anything like when Diane comes back from wherever it is she goes, it must be great!

3 Responses to “What Christmas Means to Me”

  1. grendel Says:

    Thank you for putting me in your BlogDogRoll. I am honored!!!!!!!

  2. revabi Says:

    Too funny. Just tell Diane to make you some food you like and then you will be okay.

  3. Rowan The Dog Says:

    This is lovely Scout. I know you love Diane and miss her when she is gone. But do you know what guardians are really doing when they go out? They are looking for food and treats. And, in Grende’s case, gravy. So maybe it’s not so bad that they go out.

    Love,

    Rowan


Leave a Reply

